Collaboration

The built-in collaboration backend allows customers, vendors, and 3rd parties to work as a team on one or more interfacing projects, with appropriate permission levels set by the account owners.  Teams can now collaborate on creating, sharing, and tracking interface profiles and associated tasks.

Set access rights based on user role within the repository.  Those roles are:

Role Access Rights
Guest
  • Read-only access to folder contents.
  • Guests cannot modify files.
  • Role usually assigned to users who need to view a file as a reference document.
Contributor
  • Read-write access to folder content.
  • Can modify and create profiles or add files within this folder.
  • Role usually assigned to users who are actively working on an interfacing project.
Manager
  • Read-write access to folder content.
  • Can modify and create both folders and files.
  • Can also invite new project community members (users).
  • Role usually assigned to users managing the interfacing project.
Owner
  • This is a special role. This access right is set up during Caristix implementation for the customer’s billing contact. The role cannot be re-assigned without contacting Caristix.

Further role-related tasks: